mopaalarm.blogg.se

Sort outlook live inbox
Sort outlook live inbox





sort outlook live inbox

The From field is basically a freeform field which is set on the sender’s side, either in the account settings in Outlook or on an Exchange server. This field sadly isn’t a real constant and can change during your conversation with a contact.Ī workaround would be to sort and group by the email address field instead or to use a search query if you are only looking for a specific or a limited amount of contacts The From field isn’t always a constant The “From” sorting is based on the display name. How can I really sort my emails from a single contact together?

sort outlook live inbox

However, when I set my view to sort and group by the From field, it still creates multiple groups per contact such as: Once you have set up both rules, select OK to exit the Rules and Alerts window.I’ve been trying to sort my mail into groups by Contact so that I can see how much communication I have had with specific people over a course of time. Select Medium or Low, depending on how you want to designate those emails.Put a check next to where my name is in the Cc box.A notification will display once you've read it, select OKįollow the same steps as above, but substitute the below steps for #6 and #10:.Select High or Medium, depending on how you want to designate those emails.In the lower box of the Rules Wizard ( Step 2) click on the importance link.Put a check next to mark it as importance.

sort outlook live inbox

Put a check next to where my name is in the To box.Select Apply rule on messages I receive (under the Start from a blank rule heading).Select the File tab at the top of the Outlook window.(The steps will be similar in other versions of Outlook.) To create the "To" rule: You can set up two rules that will filter your mail that way.







Sort outlook live inbox